Around The Globe With S. K. Geagory

Daemon Madness Banner 851 x 315

new_york_city_hd

First up this morning, I’m off to New York City. The city that never sleeps. The Big Apple. If you can make it here…and all that. The Yankees, Mets, Rangers, Giants, Islanders, and Liberty herself.

My featured author and are sitting at a quiet restaurant in Time Square enjoying some drinks, chatting and enjoying the New York life. Look there’s a mugging going on across the street…

1. Who are you and what makes you the most fascinating person in your city?

My name is Sam, I am a writer, journalist and blogger. I don’t know if I’m the most fascinating person in my city but I don’t think we have a lot of writers here.

2. Without revealing a deep dark secret (unless you want to), what one thing would people be surprised to learn about you?

People always think I am very quiet and I do tend to people watch, but my family would tell you that I am a very loud and talk too much.

3. What interested you to become a writer rather than something else such as rock star?

I read a lot growing up and I liked the idea of coming up with stories of my own. Plus I get stage fright so I couldn’t be a rock star.

4. Writers are readers. With which author(s) would you enjoy sharing dinner? Why?

Kelley Armstrong, Stephen King and R. L. Stine. I love Kelley’s characters and would love to learn more about them. I think Stephen King would make a very interesting dinner guest and I grew up on Goosebumps books, so I would like to meet R. L. Stine.

Madness Cover (1)5. If I were stranded on a deserted island or suffering from a four hour layover at the airport, why would your book(s) be great company?

I think it has some strong characters, a lot of action and some unusual demons creating havoc.

6. Share your process of writing in regards to: plot and character development, story outline, research (do you Google or visit places/people, or make it up on the spot), writing schedule, editing and number of rewrites.

All over the place. I tend to procrastinate a lot then spend hours writing all at once. I do research on the internet to get an idea of place mostly. I like to come up with backstories for my characters, even if I never use them. If I know how they grew up and what has happened to them then it is easier to predict how they would react to a situation.

I write straight then edit later. I make notes to keep myself right.

7. “I think I have a good idea for a story, but I don’t know where or how to begin. Your process may not work for me. Any advice?”

Get it written. Then leave it alone for a while before going back to it. Edit it to the best of your ability, then get a professional editor or beta reader to look at it. Be prepared for criticism.

8. I saw an amusing T-shirt the other day which read, “Every great idea I have gets me in trouble.” What is your philosophy of life?

I like the saying – Aut Viam Inveniam Aut Faciam. I will either find a way or make one. I believe anything is possible and if you aren’t offered opportunities then create them.

9. Please tell me you’re not going to stop writing? What’s next for you?

I am working on some short stories and the next Daemon book – Daemon Battle.

author10. Where can people find more information on you and your projects?

I’m on twitter sam_skgregory and through my website – http://www.storyteller-skgregory.weebly.com

Tour giveaway

3 Daemon Madness keyrings

4 Metal bookmarks in two designs – King and Duke – the family names. 2 of each being given away.

The chance to have your name in the next Daemon book – Daemon Battle

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Around The Globe With S. K. Geagory

  1. skgregory85

    Thanks for posting:)

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

