Food For Thought: New China Buffet And Grill

New China Buffet and Grill

New China Buffet And Grill

1201 East Army Post Road

Des Moines, IA

515-287-8477

Lori Campisi has just finished her meal and is writing to her contact, John Hundt, who is interested in learning all about the dining experiences in Des Moines.

***

Mr. Hundt,

I’m sitting in a back room at the New China Buffet and I think except for the fact you wouldn’t be able to see much of the buffet line (and no I’m not insulting your shortness, just stating a fact), I think you’d enjoy this restaurant.

Along with a traditional menu, there is an extensive buffet and a small grill where the chef would cook up your raw chicken, beef, shrimp, and vegetables. Near this was a selection of sushi.

The buffet had many expected items such as Chicken with Broccoli, egg rolls, crab rangoon, sweet and sour chicken, soups, and fried shrimp. It also had clams, coconut shrimp, craw fish, cheese mussels, baked seafood casserole, and pizza. Dessert was a small selection of pastry and cups of ice cream.

N.C. offers a lunch buffet, too. Lunch costs $6.99 and dinner is $9.99.

It was all delicious and fresh tasting. I noted the consistency with which the staff replenished the trays. For bigger groups, they have three ‘party rooms’ available.

For a Friday night, it was busy and for me, I found that a liability. This is nothing against the restaurant, but for myself, I thought the place too loud with too many people.

I would return if I saw less traffic where I could be content to enjoy my meal.

I know you’d enjoy some of the unique items and they would provide a booster seat. (Sorry, couldn’t resist, but I told you that if you kept up your teasing of me, I would return the favor.)

Until next time,

Lori

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Food For Thought: New China Buffet And Grill

  1. Don Stursma

    Lunch for $.699? Quite the deal,

  2. Yep, need to fire my proofreader.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

